Dooega Company (Achill)

This company was part of the 2nd. (Newport) Battalion from it’s formation. In January 1922 it was transferred to the 4th. (Achill) Battalion of the newly formed 5th. Brigade (North West Mayo)

List of Officers

NameRankWitness StatementPensionMedal
O’Malley MichaelO/C
Lavelle Martin1st Lieut
Lavelle Michael (T)2nd Lieut
Gallagher Patrick JAdjutant
Ginnelly MichaelQM

List Of Volunteers

Cooney Martin
Farry James
Ginnelly Martin
Ginnelly Edward (P)
Ginnelly John
Ginnelly John
Ginnelly Michael
Ginnelly Pat (Michael)
Ginnelly Tom
Johnson Michael
Johnson Michael H
Kilbane Anthony
Kilbane John
Kilbane Michael
Kilbane Michael
Kilbane Michael (A)
Kilbane Michael (J)
Kilbane Pat
Lavelle John
Lavelle Michael (A)
Lavelle Michael
Lavelle Pat
Lavelle Peter
Lavelle Thady
McCarthy Michael
McCarthy Pat
McGinty Denis
McGinty John
McNamara Michael
McNamara Pat
McNulty John
McNulty Pat
Mulloy Frank
Mulloy John
Mulloy Michael
Mulloy Pat
O'Malley Edward
O'Malley James
O'Malley Owen H
O'Malley Pat
Patten Martin
Patten John